You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: America Presented To Us

in #life7 years ago

This is a common issue when you hear about a place and then go to that place. I live in Thailand and tell people that there are some wonderful things here but it is still a country like every other one. But I think it is natural for people to want to have a fantasy about places they think are better than where they are. People in my country want to go to Korea but most are unhappy when they actually go and see that it is a really nice place but life there is... life. I will be traveling to the US next year for the first time and I am trying my best to manage my expectations so I am excited and not disappointed.

Sort:  

@thaicryptokitty , I know this... Now i live in Belgium and is not my natural country.. Before to come here, in my mind was different but is not :) I think that in your country you feel like home!

I understand better now. Thanks and yes I agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66