For Those Days When You Are Not Feeling All There

in #life6 years ago

Nok 9.jpg

Today I do not feel like I am all here. Some days we feel like we can take on the world, and other days we feel like we have to drag ourselves through our daily routines.

I am having the latter type of day and just want to get back into bed, but I know that I have responsibilities and must get to and through them or I will let people down.

When these types of days happen I simply remind myself that this will pass. I think about good times or people I love and it helps the bad times to pass more quickly.

Before I know it, the bad times have passed.

One other trick I use is to bring up and watch funny videos on youtube. The laughter always changes my mood for the better.

If you are feeling down please feel free to use any of these ideas to put yourself in a better mood. And remember the bad times will pass.

Keep your faith.

Love ThaiCryptoKitty
Nok 6.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for this really needed it and definitely feeling the way you described often these days. I think that we have to find that balance between getting involved and pulling away. You always want to care but not so much that you cannot take yourself away from those things that you cannot control but you should always be in control of your happiness.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48