Living in the matrix and solitude.

in #life7 years ago

Greetings Steemit community. My attempt is to let my thoughts out to the world as I sit here in solitude, surrounded by the matrix. A typical life in rural Ontario Canada, observing people go about their days seemingly in ignorance. What do I know though, I have gone bankrupt, my fiance has left and I don't know what my next move in life is.

Staring through the lies of our society and watching people I know live a life of slavery haunts me, more so as I realize I am with them. Like trying to yell through a cage, a glass dome that is sound proof, my attempts are in vein. CNN plays on the television, I watch neighbors watching their t.v. sets at night, others hauling in shopping bags. I can't help but wonder if the smiles on their faces are real or are they faking all of it.

It may be time to move, to just pack one bag and hit the next plane to anywhere. Perhaps somewhere simple, just a beach with a hut or a cabin deep in the wilderness. Life is complicated, I contemplate the nature of reality and of time and space. The next episode of the price is right coming on shortly452507673.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @th1rd-0n3! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33