Life Blog #1

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I'm not currently traveling or anything so the blog will mainly consist of my goals such as fitness and collecting currency. Although I'm thinking of going to one of the maga marches in Berkley to defend America and all of its glory. I have another account that I use for random articles. https://steemit.com/@the-reginald

Fitness
I lift weights at the gym almost everyday. I can't stand writing down how many sets and reps I do while working out so I'm not sure how I will keep track of my progress for the blog. I may just post about how much I weigh and maybe once in a while do something like take a video of me doing as many pushups I can in one go. I am 6'3 and weigh around 170lbs. I want to weigh at least 200lbs at some point. I usually do hypertrophy workouts but may switch to strength. I work each body part twice a week.

More quality pics to come

Guns
I'm planning to get a handgun for concealed carry. I don't want to use the cash I have at the moment but might use the money I've been making off of steem posts to buy one at some point. Getting a ccw permit alone is a few hundred dollars and then there's the cost of buying the gun.
I've started going to a range and have been testing out different guns. I'm going to start reporting on my aiming skill progress. The last few times I've gone I just shot the targets without keeping track of how good my aim was. I own a Walther P22 and may get a S&W shield next. I live in California so the list of guns I can get is limited.

Career/School
The insufferable boredom of school continues. I am majoring in criminal justice and may be a cop or detective or whatever. It's possible I'll end just blogging full time. The amount of money you can make writing on steemit is baffling. I toured Sacramento State Prison the other day but couldn't take any pictures because it's not allowed. I wrote about that here https://steemit.com/blog/@the-reginald/i-toured-sacramento-state-prison. I'm going to tour San Quentin Prison soon.

Blog
No idea how often I plan to blog on this account but the plan is to be fairly consistent. I may use my steemit profits to buy a gun or something and report on how much I've made towards the goal.

Investing
I missed the dash train and am just LIVID. I was literally about to buy a heap of dash before it went up. I got owned trading gnt when it first got listed to polo and lost like $150. I sold rep at $6.5 on March 2. I could have bought back at $5.3 but forgot to check my orders. So hopefully rep goes back down more so I can buy a lot more rep. I could buy back now at $6.1 but meh. The question is if I sell my monero and ether now will they go back down? I'm trying to acquire as much of these coins as I can rather than selling them for short term profit.

Previous investing blog https://steemit.com/blog/@the-reginald/trading-blog-2-golos-free-money
I suppose I will post my investing blogs on this account from now on instead of my other account.

Sort:  

Ive never seen that blockfolio app. Might have to pick that one up, looks nice for keeping track of things.

Certainly beats having to login to exchanges to check balances

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62926.06
ETH 2580.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78