Original Song for the Minnows: Talkin' $.01 Cent Steemit Post Blues

in #life8 years ago
"Here before you all, I come to tell... a song for the minnow, we all know so well"

This is a quote from myself! 

Talkin' $.01 Cent Blues: Original Song 

This is a song, I wrote this weekend, and I hope you all enjoy. It is a song to uplift the spirit of the minnow, and includes references to the famous @heiditravels @craig-grant and @ragingliberty.

Hope you all enjoy! 

Special thanks goes out to @steemquita and all those involved with the #upliftminnows.

Have a great weekend!

Sort:  

that good ol country blues :)

Oh yeah, like that great Woody Guthrie!

Like it, feeling the blues....next song idea "Minnow King" I did a parody post about it few weeks back.

"I put up my post - and got some votes. See my followers steems so low - it made no dough. My people are the little fish - that's who I'm with. So here I sing, you can call me the Minnow King"

Being I cannot play guitar and have no voice....it's all you @tfeldman. Take it and run :-)

If time permits I may. Thanks for the positive feedback. I will check out your old post soon!

"Hey One Upvote...Oh God It was mine!" That killed me Bro! lol Great song man:)

Thanks man! I made a few technical errors in it...but I usually do Take 1 on most recordings. That was a freestyle line...In a talking blues the best way to do it is just an outline and then the funny stuff comes out just spontaneously.

You are up now on Uplift Minnows Initiatives . This song was epic! lol :) I'm thinking of adding the video to the actual post also!

Saw that right after I posted again. Thanks . If you think it will bring in an audience go for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43