WHEN I WANTED TO QUIT

in #life7 years ago

There is always a day in ones life when you will always feel like quitting. At this point all you could see is the things weighing you down but have you taken your time to explore the negative/positive effect that this DECISION might contribute to your life.

image source
picture credit
images (52).jpg


If you quit, your new situation will most likely be similar to the one you left behind,”. All you change is physical difference.

I remembered when i joined steemit, the story was different. All i see is people earning, making friends while i was there trying to effect changes but today am beginning to see progress on my side.

image source
picture credit
images (47).jpg


To quit is not and will never be a bad choice, the main issue is make sure you consider your QUITTING PLEDGE BEFORE YOU TAKE THEM because it will surely affect you positively or negatively.

image credit
picture source
images (46).jpg


Take your time and digest this illustration about this two plant and how QUITTING was been dealt with.

THE FERN AND THE BAOBAE


One day I decided to quit...I quit my job, my relationship, my spirituality.

image credit
image source
images (48).jpg


I wanted to quit my life. I went to the woods to have one last talk with God.

“God”, I said. “Can you give me one good reason not to quit?”

His answer surprised me. “Look around”, He said. “Do you see the fern and the baobae?”

“Yes”, I replied. “When I planted the fern and the baobae seeds, I took very good care of them.

I gave them light. I gave them water. The fern quickly grew from the earth.

Its brilliant green covered the floor. Yet nothing came from the baobae seed.

But I did not quit on the baobae. In the second year the fern grew more vibrant and plentiful.

And again, nothing came from the baobae seed. But I did not quit on the baobae.

In year three there was still nothing from the baobae seed.

But I would not quit. The same in year four.

Then in the fifth year, a tiny sprout emerged from the earth.

Compared to the fern, it was seemingly small and insignificant.

But just six months later, the baobae rose to over 100 feet tall.

It had spent the five years growing roots.

Those roots made it strong and gave it what it needed to survive.

I would not give any of my creations a challenge it could not handle.

“Did you know, my child, that all this time you been struggling, you have actually been growing roots?

“Don’t compare yourself to others.” He said. “The baobae had a different purpose than the fern.

yet they both make the forest beautiful. Your time will come”, God said to me.

Good days give you happiness; bad days give you experiences; both are essential to life.


this is a lesson to us all, dont be in a rush to quit always study the potential by SEEKING GOD FIRST because when this decision will be made, you wont be able to turn around the hands of time

remember that there is light the end of a tunnel

i wish we all a blessed week ahead

HAPPY SUNDAY

kindly .

upvote

resteem

comment

Follow @tfame3865

Sort:  

Congratulations @tfame3865! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow. This is awesome writing. If you fail don't stop there because fail means first attempt in learning. Thanks bro.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thanks for the motivational content this morning. Let the grace of God cover us all

Great writing

Really inspiring..

Nice write up.

Wow, great writing!

Always on point , thanks for share bro!!

This is remarkable, quitters are never in my book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83