Marriage is better! But with dictatorship or democracy?

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20170815_112533.jpg

I'm so happy sad writing this today, though people who know me in person, if they get to see this, they wouldn't take much interest in what I have to say but why? Because I'm not married? Even if I was never married, I grew up in a marriage, I can tell many out of experience but still without an experience, so I have a lot of questions but I brought one which is the title of this post!

Marriages like that of an infant.

By this subtopic, I'm actually talking about marriages at their early stage and actually far from religion. I really don't pick much in marriage from the perspective of any form of religion, since I got to realized that..........

Marriage isn't of perfection, but it major factor is called "carnality" - Nucleus.

As a being, growing up in a marriage made me develop a lot of questions but with them all, that which baffles me the most is this - Marriage is better with dictatorship or democracy?

In Africa, it's something so obvious and rampant that majority of the marriages that exists in the African homes are based on Dictatorship. Only the father, because he's referred to as the head of the family, he finds it easy to give instructions to every and any member, even when his decision hurts them. Well, it has been existing like that in all African homes for a very long time, and the family members are always coping, like they have no other choice but something had surfaced many years ago!

images (5).jpeg

still so early.

Since the adoption of the Western world way of life, it's been giving open source of power to the former subjects in marriage here in Africa. Wives have come to realize that they shouldn't be treated like a slave, and their voice and opinion worth something. Our men don't seems to agree with that, and many of these things has brought about broken homes.

Maybe Africans are just too stupid to have adopted the western way for life, or they made a mistake mixing it up with their custom and traditions.

In Africa, it's quite unfortunate that women or wives do not have any say when it comes to properties, only the husband as a dictator, is good enough to own and take care of all properties. Now the world of Africa is going more into the high side of civilization, but with stupidity, because they never left their tradition for it!

Now the concept of serving two masters has made Africans to dwell more on confusion rather than invention. - Nucleus.

Who knows what African homes would become in the next 50 years?

For the cause of civilization made me hate my adopted father, he is a perfect example of a Dictator, on his on side, it looks a little bit worse, cause he makes a lot of mistakes and yet hates corrections. This same man wants his children to keep and live a foreign lifestyle in many ramifications but yet gives them no room for suggestions, not even a mother could suggest!

Ran out as a little boy!

0002951_boy-running-25-children-silhouette-decals.gif

Ran out of the marriage as a little Boy.

Still of reality and truth! Before I was called an adult, I ran out of the marriage I grew up in, this marriage made me love one party and hate the other. But I've gone out, and I've seen marriages and yet wonder what grievous judgement a judge can give that can be compared to what marriage means at times.

I've gone out and I've seen other marriages too, maybe cause we're Africans or it's our nature, I used to be a fan of Democracy for a marriage, even to the point where the opinion of the kids are recognized too. But I've been made confused, even majority of these African wives misuse opportunities a lot, maybe they deserve not a say, but I don't know yet...... I just wish someone could convince me.

Not perfection nor understanding, nor love, for all these are good and beautiful but reality brings marriage to us on the platform of "carnality". - Nucleus.

Many on the platform of religion wouldn't believe that marriage is more of the carnal, but if we refuse "Celibacy" as an option, then what way should a marriage go?

Dictatorship or Democracy?

great meeting with great minds, @marshalllife, @samest, @sammiegold, @afolwalex, @pangoli, @udezee, @emekasegun and myself..

......... @dante31 is here no fear!... 😂

I hope you guys enjoyed the views.

Thank you all for checking my blog!

post source

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65