How can a Visual artist relate his potentials to Music?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It's a day to Friday again, I wished it's Friday already, what do you think about having passion for visual art and you get music? Can you relate? Is it because, they both fall under the word ART? I would love to hear from you, you and you!

image

credit
I would love to ask for help here, and I will be very grateful if I can get someone to help me out.

I applied for Visual art as a course to study in my new school (University of Lagos) but I was told that I can't study Visual art but Music because I didn't have the core subject to study Visual art with, now I have been offered admission as a Music student and I don't have any knowledge about Music (Practically nor theorically) and I have to study it for two years before I can diversify back to Visual art, I attended my first class today in Music unit and we were taught some "solfa tonations".

image

Above is the music notes I was asked to study and I know less than nothing about it.

Right from childhood, all I had wished to become is a Visual artist, but now, what I can study is Music, can you help me out? How can I relate these things? Do you think I can cope even when I find it very difficult to play any Musical instrument? I had never been taught nor try to learn any Musical instrument before, could it still be easy? I know you would like to ask if I love Music, yes I do, but Visual art us what I crave for and the situation bought me Music, could it be easy? Can I buy what the situation has for me?

image

credit
Isn't this a change of destiny? Isn't this cruelty on the school part? I had spent over $200 in buying equipment for visual art already and now I need to secure a "piano" for me to learn fast, isn't this to much for me? Or should I forfeit my admission?

image

credit
Now, even if it's not forever, but I have to drop my pencil for a while now and face Music, isn't this weird? Could it be so useful? Can I finally fall in love with it on the long run? Please, what do you think? What do you have to say? If I were to be your brother or son, what would be your advice for me?

Thanks for stopping by.

Kindly follow our great African community @africaunchained, it's indeed a great place for all Africans to be. Africaunchained community founded @destinysaid.

Follow @tezzmax.

Sort:  

Wow good job keep it up thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81