You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parents fighting over custody is sad (real life story)

in #life5 years ago

I am commenting as someone who had to sacrifice a decade without my children because I understood the dynamics of co parenting. Sadly, the father didn't understand them so he denied me a relationship with them then but when they moved back with me, they were shocked that I insisted that they continue their relationship with their dad and so was he.

I believe that my children wellbeing comes first and if there is a healthy relationship between them, why spoil it? I wonder why everyone can't just part without involving the kids or kid. Anyway, I feel sorry for your friend and his daughter.

Sort:  

I'm sorry that happened to you. I am sure it was very tragic and sad :(

It was but here we are! Things change and when you are patient they bring good tides :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.03
ETH 2645.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69