You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A middle class hero: thinking about the recent history of my country (Italy)

in #life6 years ago

My teacher said to us that to study history is aays an important thing, because we can learn so much from our past

Study the past, take lessons from it so you can apply them in the future.

I didn't know that story about Ambrosoli... i hate governments, i can't trust them, they don't protect us at all! i know that italy, portugal, greece and some others have very similar governments, corrupt ones, that would rather be stealing from us, than protecting our interests... I don't even know why i should pay taxes, the only thing they seem to be doing with my taxes is putting the taxes in their own pockets...

Sort:  

I have to say that I can't trust in our government, because I can't trust in our politicians. I'm pretty sure now there is less collusion (just less or they more attention to do it) than in the "70-"80 just because our citizens, after a big justice operation called "mani pulite" highlighted corruption and others criminal acts inside the government , now pay more attention about the election of politicians.

Portugal still needs to catch up... almost 50% of our population doesn't care enough to even go vote... and the other half only knows how to vote between 2 corrupt governments!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59