Playing Kite

in #life7 years ago

Throw your dreams into space like a kite, and you do not know what it will bring back, a new life, a new friend, a new love, a new country (Anais Nin)


A kite needs to be tied down in order to fly. I learned how important restrictions can sometimes be in order to experience freedom (Damien Rice)


When kite flying in the sky, you have to keep its balance. Live like a kite. Requires balance (Teuku Mukhlis)


Imagination is the highest kite one can fly (Lauren Bacall)


Happy childhood is when we play kite (Teuku Mukhlis)


When I went to Kabul - weeks after I finished 'The Kite Runner' - I met a lot of people from all walks of life: men, women, children, people from ministries, hotel doormen, shopkeepers. And I learned from them what daily life was like when the rockets were flying overhead (Khaled Hosseini)


Go home. Don't forget to upvote, resteem, and follow

Sort:  

Your kite is quite inspiring, thank you for sharing these beautiful thoughts with us. My daughter used to beg me for a new kite every year as she loves flying kite especially when on holiday at the coast. I myself used to have tons of fun with my friends making our own kites and seeing who's can fly the highest and for the longest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44