Fruits in Aceh #1: Boh Kupula

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!

Yesterday I wrote about the theme "The Beauty of Childhood", this time I will discuss about the theme "Fruits in Aceh". Previous themes you can still follow, but I want my blog has several variations. Even so, the contents in my blog is still relate to Aceh. Yeah, Aceh is my homeland. I want people around the world know about the Aceh further.

Well, on this occasion I will write about boh kupula. Boh is words in Aceh. In English, boh means fruit. Boh kupula is one type of fruit found in Aceh. However, this fruit is scarce. Boh kupula only find in Asia. I'm not sure if boh kupula are in America or Europe. I think Asia has a different climate with America or Europe.

Boh Kupula has the scientific name Mimusops elengi. Boh Kupula will taste chelate and bitter. Boh Kupula ripe orange color. While young boh kupula green. But young boh kupula can not be eaten.

Kupula's tree has green leaves and dense. We can take shelter under kupula's tree if want to let go of tired. While kupula's flower very fragrant. Kupula's flower is often used by the bride in Aceh as accessories.

Pic

Boh kupula ripe often fall from the tree. I often eat boh kupula because it has benefits. Benefits boh kupula is to treat ulcers and lower cholesterol levels.



About Me

My name is Teuku Mukhlis. I live in Lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am a junior high school teacher. Teaching is a fun job for me. In my opinion, teaching is a noble job. Every day I laugh to see the behavior of my students, but sometimes they are also annoying behavior. This is where the patience of a teacher to be tested.

I love writing and reading. I wrote some fiction and opinion in the local newspaper. In addition, I am also interested in history, culture, and photography.



If you enjoy my posts, follow me @teukumukhlis. And follow my twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44