You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wafrica celebrates women today.

in #life5 years ago

All right, I got my "A Team" right here!
;-)

@mcsamm may be the first African (Ghana) I introduced myself to over the Steem network. And @ackza was always telling me of all the creative ideas he has, how he's a great contributor, and I wanted to meet him.

Shortly after, I just kept meeting great people: Nigeria, Cameroon, Kenya, and I realized African's really need the blockchain technologies, and would be the first real users, willing to study and learn about it, to put it to work!

SUDDENLY I REALISED, hey this blockchain has actual women using it as well!?

OMG - women using the blockchain?
What does that mean?

MEANS: It's on phones and it has a decent User Interface, and the ladies like it!

It was not too long after this realization, I knew:

I love the Steem blockchain and "I'm goin to Africa!" ;-)

Thanks for a great year, @wafrica has a 12 month anniversary happening this month.
Stay Tuned!

Sort:  

Awww thanks so much for creating this amazing family of talented young adults in Africa. We appreciate the hope and strength you see in us. It is so great to see the effort of women onbthe blockchain. Especially the ladies we have in this community. They are so hardworking and do marvelous things affecting many lives. Thanks for been a great leader @surfyogi to help bring the best in Africa. Happy International Women's Day(IWD)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50