You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 254: Weiss cryptocurrency report #9 + STEEM lost its B- rating due to price decline + Powerdown Statistics.

in #life6 years ago

For sure but I would argue the real business case for Steem has yet to be made solid. Like it's ok if you wanna treat it as some sort of hosting model for bloggers to compete with say WordPress, but the currency use case for Steem isn't there yet. It can still come, as it did for Bitcoin, but it needs a lot more work. Like I care and I'm sure lots of people who are interested in social media care, but your regular person is not going to want to fork out money to talk to people on Steemit. Unless maybe it blows up crazy big like Reddit and has celebrities coming for interviews and high quality stuff to rival other networks.

Sort:  

I definitely agree. And I have been a bit disappointed in the seeming lack of interest to make STEEM into an actual widespread currency. As you said, the business case isn't there yet.

You have interesting stuff to say, followed you.

Thank you, I am very opinionated on things I know barely anything about haha. I just wanna sell the clothes I make on here, but I don't know if Peerhub even works anymore.

Haha, that's how all of us opinionated people start. :D

The trick is to learn about stuff secretly without anyone noticing, so that when you actually do know your shit, people just assume you knew all along and think you're very smart.

That's the secret. Good luck in your journey!

Oh right wow, yeah need to remember that thanks! Good luck to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35