I visit old cemetaries to relax ~ 30+ PICS

in #life7 years ago

Call me odd but I love to visit old cemetaries to relax. I have done this for years and years. This is a cemetary that I frequent often because it is in my home town here in Central Pennsylvania. The stones tell stories of people, families, diseases, heartaches, wars and LOVE. I enjoy the art work on the stones and how they have aged throughout the decades.

Today was a cool and beautiful day. I visited at the end of the day and stayed until the sun went down. I took many pics and thought I would share. I hope you enjoy.

This is Willie. This one is special to me. He was only 11 years old.
cem7.jpg
cem8.jpg
cem6.jpg
cem1.jpg
cem2.jpg
cem3.jpg
cem4.jpg
cem5.jpg
cem9.jpg
cem10.jpg
cem11.jpg
cem12.jpg

Interesting how the natural cracks on the bottom of the stone appear to be trees!
cem13.jpg
cem14.jpg

cem16.jpg
cem17.jpg
cem18.jpg
cem19.jpg
cem20.jpg
cem21.jpg
cem22.jpg
cem23.jpg
cem24.jpg
cem25.jpg
cem26.jpg
cem27.jpg
cem28.jpg
cem29.jpg
cem30.jpg
cem33.jpg
cem31.jpg
cem32.jpg

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Please ask before borrowing. Thanks Tess.

061417SteemitBanner1.jpg061417ME.jpg

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thanks so much and have a wonderful day. Tess :)

Sort:  

Good Information :)

I love visiting cemeteries also. Very peaceful and beautiful!

Yea, it is peaceful @deerjay Kind of gives me meaning to life and appreciate what I have.

Very true tesscooks4u. I was just getting ready to add a photo of a cemetery I frequent. You've posted a lovely series of photos here..thank you!

Oh yes, I will check out your post! Have a great evening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79