WHO AM I?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

When I began discovering my peers over the years, I’ve realized there is something missing in the pieces of my puzzle. Indeed, seeking my potential is a learning process but finding it in a long run is a fulfillment of achievement and inner peace. This is what I love to do and my journey hasn’t ended yet.

My name is Tess, I grew up in the province of Surigao del Norte, Philippines. I spent most of my childhood in my hometown Mainit, and received part of my schooling there. Memories molded me in this small town quite far from the city. My parents, brothers and sisters has a great influence to me in the road I take. Being eldest of seven children, I mostly feel angst in life during my younger years due to financial incapability. However, with my parents’ enthusiasm, I was able to finish my college degree in Surigao City and pursued my luck here in Manila. Over the years, I maintained my perk being extraordinary in my own nature. Once upon a time I dreamed and tried my destiny abroad but I landed as an employee in one of the accounting firm in Quezon City. From there, I earned my knowledge in my profession and practiced my expertise in my field. Now I used this to do my endeavor upon riding in the realm of today’s millennial approach.

When I got married, my world have changed everything and my awareness in life totally transformed. Having children is another task to walk through. Along the way, I’ve experienced so much things in life from frustration, misfortune and even in the lowest point of grudge. But I realized that all the hardship and difficulties I’ve experienced, me myself is the one responsible for the consequence. So, I began to change my perception and find my destiny. At first, things was crumbled in doubts with complexity but before I knew it, my wheel turned into upward motion and reached my existence. Today I’m at peace and very positive in views. I never entertain insecurities in life to ruin my identity. I am now an entrepreneur with business of my own, if you happened to see Saga balloon supply in Facebook page I’m the owner of it.

This blog is a pursuit of my happiness and dreams, one way of expressing my ideas and skill to everybody. It covers everything lifestyle issues from travel, food, personal, entertainment and insights. Sometimes I’m too harsh and oversensitive the way I thrown my writing style, other than that, I am just a geeky person who wants to share things in common, like to chat, knows how to laugh, having fun with friends and enjoy life to the fullest.

Thanks to the Steemian community, I'm still on the process of learning new stuffs, stuffs that I get from them. Without Steemit I may not be able to share my knowledge, opinions and love in writing.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @tessalonica upvote :)

hi,

tessalonica, nice to read about you.
am jeevansantoshi from india,am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.
i have followed you.So,can also follow me.
Best of luck!

That it nice to hear from you. I appreciate it. Following right away! :)

Awe! Sure following right away.

Well hello there!

Hi Tess. I hope you like it here and have nice time with us :)

Hi, thanks for support it helps me a lot.

Hello Tess :) I Like your pursuit of happiness and dreams goal, I have it too :) I am sure it will be achieved.
Keep posting nice stuff - I am now, and I will upvote and follow you :) at least at start, when I have not too many people to follow and enough time to do it.
Have a nice day and good luck to you...

Awe! Thanks for your good comment. I will follow you.

Hey Tess, thank you very much for sharing your interesting profile. :)
Welcome to Steemit!

You're most welcome!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the advice. I really don't know if i'm on right track. :)

I want to welcome you in the family, and to help if is required .
I give you an upvote check my Steem power
give me follow and i will support you in the future .

Hi @modemser, i'm just thanking you for upvoting me 2 days ago. I know it's late but i could not resist my morale of sending you my appreciation . I'm following you now:)

i send some more
apreciation

Hello and welcome :)
thanks for sharing.
have a good time here ;)
best regards @tommithomson

Thank you for the nice post sharing your story in this introduction! Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44