I Used to Be Cool on Steemit

in #life3 years ago

Back in 2016 I wrote a post about why I smoke weed and the benefits as I perceived them. The morning after I wrote that post I woke up to see it had been upvoted over 200 times and the payout was around $1300.

Then I made a second followup post about weed and the payout was less than one dollar.

Next I posted a few pics of me in Hawaii and gave a quick excerpt about my time there. It made close to $400.

I made another similar post and again the payout was less than one dollar.

image.gif

Either I have great luck or I'm inconsistent in my ability to write/tag/etc.

Whatever the cause may be--as it may have nothing to do with me after all--I'd like to have a safe place to write creatively and decided to sashay on back to Steemit.

I'd like to write, post, learn, create, and experiment. Maybe even have some fun.

My goal is to write something 4 times a week. I'd love to do something every day, but I want to be realistic.

They say working your muscles makes you stronger, so I'm out here trying.

I wish you the best on your journey to following your passions.

Cheers to those that choose to follow the beauty of their dreams!

image.gif

xoxo
Tessa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56544.71
ETH 3000.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17