It's Wednesday and A Great Day Ahead

in #life7 years ago

Hi my fellow Steemians!

It is Wednesday morning here in Orlando, Florida in the USA and it is a "hump day" or middle of the week. I just wanted you to know that I SO appreciate you, my fellow Steemians.


giphy.gif

It means a lot when someone just stops to say hello or a quick "How's goin" sometimes. Nothing big. Nothing profound, but very helpful.

I remember Bill Basanski, my Russian professor in undergrad school, would often say, "I'm looking forward to this day. I haven't lived in it yet and it is going to be good!" I still smile when I think of that and embrace the positive expectation of great things ahead.

Thank you, my Steemit Community. I hope you do have a great Wednesday today. I wish you the very best!

Terry

@terrybrock -Steemit

Sort:  

Very nice! Love the positive expectations for the day. I’m already looking forward to what the day may bring! 🤗

Thank you, @coolbroswer. Hope you have a marvelous day too!

Wednesday called "hump day" in the USA ? @terrybrock

Yes, that is what it is called often as we get over the "hump" of the middle of the week as we head towards the weekend. Clever, huh?

thanks you dear have a nice day.

Thank you and hope you also have a nice day @noyon696!

yeah sure now my country time is 8.39PM

That quote almost sounds like something Zig Ziglar would say “Yesterday ended last night. Today is a brand-new day.”

I love it! I had not heard Zig say that and it sounds like something he would say. Thank you for sharing that. I knew Zig. He and I met through the National Speakers Association where we were/are in the Speaker Hall of fame. He was a very good man and is still missed today. Thank you for making my day better with that quote from him.

So jealous, you knew Zig, that is awesome. I've learned a lot by watching old videos and of him and Jim Rohn. They have helped me substantially in the areas of personal development, goals setting and interacting with others. Great people.

Yes, I got to see that wonderful guy many times and talk often. I remember once I went to his office in East Carroll, Texas, just outside Dallas. I interviewed him for an audio program I did then called Voices of Experience for the National Speakers Association. He was kind, wonderful and very wise. What a joy to know a great man like him. Thank you for your kind note. Let's stay in touch!

It's been so long since I've had a Monday to Friday mindset that I don't think that I can catch the emotion of "Hump Day" anymore.

Just another one of those losses of getting old, I guess :-)

Well, @onceuponatime you are not anywhere near "getting old" yet. I find I can celebrate something unique about each day. This day is going well and lots to do (I know you can relate). Thank you for stopping by and for the upvote. Much appreciated, kind sir!

I'm having a wonderful Wednesday. steemits come join me!. Thanks @terrybrocks, maybe your wish is what is coming through.

Thank you, @omonosa. Nice to have you stop by and I look forward to connecting with you again.

You're welcome. I have a feeling you will. Just Keep up the Nice contents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83