Crash the Economy --- Gary Vaynerchuk #CES #Facebook #SocialMedia

in #life6 years ago (edited)

YouTube-Steem_GaryV_CES2018.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 13.34.39.png

Ok my Steemit friends, this is a WOW experience I had and I want to share it with you. I just got back from CES in Las Vegas. This is the big technology showcase for lots of new. We see robots, drones, and more.

Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 13.35.17.png

I was walking through the halls and holding meetings, interviews, and more for my papers, Business Journals. I heard an announcement that Gary Vaynerchuk was scheduled to speak in 10 minutes at the Samsung NEXT booth. Well, that got my attention!

Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 13.35.33.png

Gary Vaynerchuk is a marketing genius who has written several best-selling books on marketing, social media and more. He is quite vocal and outspoken in his ideas and he knows what really works. Needless to say, there was standing room only around the booth.

Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 13.37.29.png

Well, I was there for you, my fellow Steemians. I’ve got your back on this learning cool stuff adventure.

So, I retrieved my handy camcorder, eventually got the monopod in place, got the microphone working, and hit record. In this video you get Gary V, as he is often called, uncensored, lively, and imminently practical.

Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 13.36.05.png

As I say on the video, this is not for the timid or weak of heart. If you can't stand video that is a bit shaky at times (sorry) or goes out of range (whoops!), this won’t be your video. If you don’t like sound on video that sometimes has interruptions, you might not like this. And if you don’t like what I call, “Military Grade Language” complete with words that you won’t hear on TV, you might want to avoid this one.

However, if you can look beyond those minor annoyances, you are going to LOVE, LOVE, LOVE what Gary V has to say. He talks about what is most important at CES (not what you might think).

This is one you’ll want to take notes on and watch a few times. Please leave your comments and let me know what you think. I look forward to hearing from you.

Terry Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional

www.TerryBrock.com
www.BrockonBlockchain.com
[email protected]
+1-407-363-0505 (Orlando, Florida, USA)

Steemit - @terrybrock

Sort:  

Awesome. Upvoted and resteemed

Thank you so much for grabbing this footage for us to enjoy.

Great job on uploading this Terry! The DailyVee clip has better audio, but it's much shorter and includes a lot of b-roll of cars driving and shots of Vegas.

I always try and catch Gary v’s content so thank you for sharing and capturing this

That was a great 'balls to the wall'talk. Gary is one feisty guy who says it like he means it. The truth really hurts and most of us rather live a lie our whole life than accept the truth.I learnt a thing or two,thank you for sharing :)

OMG you and Gary Vee, my two biggest inspirations for public speaking. Amazing!

Thanks so much, Terry, for recording and posting this. Of Gary Vs talks, this is probably my new favorite. He mentioned so many points I agree with that I may need to do a separate blog post on what resonates.

I really like your posts

Gotta love Gary V! Glad you had a great time at CES. Were you there when the lights went out?

Yup. He's got the right idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88