Aretha Franklin on Respect

in #life6 years ago

701d6d00-bd80-4e1c-9fbb-f71e196875a3.png


I miss our Sister Aretha Franklin. She had many songs, "Respect" being one of them. This quote sums it up. I remember her songs growing up in the Motown shadow in Michigan. She was a wonderful lady and will be sorely missed. Aretha Franklin, 1942 - 2018. - Terry Brock


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

forever missed

Yes indeed. Thank you for your comment, @lifeofjustkoko

I agree with that

Thank you for your comments, @ebryhheem. Yes, she was a wonderful woman.

I agree with that

I agree with that

I agree with that

I agree with you

I agree with you

she was a lovely lady, a voice none can replicate.

Yes, I agree, @skiponline. Thankyou for stopping by again. Always nice to hear from you!

Great loss..thnx for sharing Terry !!

Thank you for your comment, @robertandrew

Excellent post but respect is something earned not just given away. Only problem today is nobody is willing to make an effort to get respect, sorry but I don’t work that way, I believe you must earn it. Both ways. Sorry if my comment seems offensive but then that’s life.

Your comment, is NOT offensive. I embrace what you're saying and agree that respect is something that is earned. I default to the position of offering respect to everyone --- at least initially. However, if someone shows that they are not worth respect -- by their actions and words --- then they lose it.

Yes, we have to earn respect for ourselves and with others every day. Thank you very much for your comment, @cptsilva. I appreciate you stopping by and looking forward to hearing from you more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99