$10 and $20 Everyday Carry Kits

in #life7 years ago (edited)

$10 EDC kit. Say what!? It can be done. Here I'm going to show you my version of a $10 and $20 EDC kit. It was made from a collective of Walmart, Dollar Tree and Family Dollar items to keep it on the cheap side. Enjoy folks.   



https


T.E.O.T.W.A.W.K.I- The End Of The World As We Know It


 

Sort:  

Thank you. I got a good one for tomorrow. I hope you'll check it out.

That was pretty awesome. Very useful items too.

Thank you very much. Yea they are a good little kit to have.

We have something interesting in common. Both services. I like your stuff here and I hope you will keep making more. I have a bad taste in my mouth over institutional and political issues in the military, but I like seeing our own do productive things on the outside. I will keep an eye out for more of your stuff. Oh, last thing..are you a P.I. flea bag or a real Marine? lol

Haha Parris Island is where the devil's come from. Hahaha. But anyways I figured I'd put some of those skills they teach us to use and add some to it. Thanks for your service and your steemit support. Hope to hear more from you brother.

Right back at you brother. Keep at it, you're good on camera! Better pound a canteen for chesty on one of these videos!

Haha. Just for you man! I'll shout out for you too. Check it out tomorrow. I'll do it. Lol.

And for chesty of course.

Honestly, I made a kit about a month ago based on the simple fact that you never know, and its better to be prepared for something than to not be. The one problem I had, forgetting what you would need given a certain situation. I mean I had some essentials (duct tape, batteries, matches, flashlight) but some things you just totally forget would be useful in a situation that would call for the kit, such as superglue or twist ties. Thanks for the video man, I really appreciate it. Its good to inform the people of what can happen, and I strongly encourage even making a small kit. Not trying to quote the NYS lottery but "Hey, you never know."

Haha. That's a good one but yes it's true. You do never know. And thank you for watching. I'll keep em coming.

very much appreciated. thank you. definite follow.

I will be following you as well. I am originally from syracuse, NY by the way. Us new Yorkers gotta stick together. I'll be watching your feed. Thank you very much.

Most definitely. One thing that I love about our region, if anything goes down on this planet, 1/5th of the freshwater is in our backyard. We just have to hold down the fort.

This is true. That's why I'm trying to get out of the desert and back to the east coast.

Nevada. I got back from Afghanistan and moved to a desert like Afghanistan. Lol.

Hell yeah, this is really resourceful! Loving the vid man!

Thank you very much. I appreciate the love.

More good stuff! Looking forward to tomorrow's video. Semper Fi.

Thank you again sir. It's gonna be a good one. Oorah!

We have shops like poundworld and poundland here in the UK and if you know what to look for you can help build up some amazing EDC kits. e.g. a roll of natural jute gardening twine in a steel cylinder tin with hole in the top. An excellent fire starting aid plus a charring tin (for traditional flint n steel) all for £1.00. Appreciate your post, upvoted, followed and resteemed :)

Thank you much. And unfortunately here in the states I haven't seen anything that cheap. But if I'm ever in that neck of the woods I will definitely scope that out. But for now I improvise and adapt so that I may overcome. Thanks very much.

You're welcome. We share the wealth of knowledge and experience :)

What would the world be without sharing. Hmm. I don't wanna guess. Lol.

Please excuse my blatant self-promotion here but maybe my post from the other day might be of use to you (for a potential SHTF/WROL type scenario?). Our UK firearm laws are very restrictive but we can use 12g blanks for alarms mines and so this was the premise for the video but I'm sure what is in this post would apply just as well to live cartridges.
https://steemit.com/prepping/@eggmeister/remanufactured-primers-how-to-guide
I'd appreciate your views as to it's viability as it's just my curious experimentation to find out this kinda stuff :)

Very nicely done man. That's pretty cool. I Resteemed for you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66161.28
ETH 3556.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14