Today I am celebrating myself - younger and wiser

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I love wine. As red and dry as possible. I am quite particular about my pleasure so I went several time in my life to some fancy winery for the tasting.

Today I bought a bottle of organic shiraz, my favourite kind (organic and from a small house brand to support the real owners) and pour some of it in a fancy high hill glass :) Honor to me and to my 38 years and 11 months. I like to celebrate myself whenever I remember and today wine was the small treat. Today felt special to me, like one of those moments when you know that you actual get it what life is about. Of course is not about wine :D

Only few days left until Christmas when I will be with my friends in Switzerland. Fondue cheese and hiking in the snow are the highlights of my trip. The fresh air, the view, friendship, excitement all this is helping as well. I can feel as the minutes of my life pass bye how happy I am about how everything is folding. I am blessed with amazing friends, those kind of people that you don't even need to call them or to talk very often and you just know in the moment we meet each other that nothing has changed. Love and understanding is there somehow, laugh and craziness as well. They are my gifts in this life and if for ever and ever I will not receive another gift i will still be incredible happy that I have them.

I tend to have a special gift to meet wonderful people. Everywhere in this world I went I had wonderful connections, even it was just for moments. It's my way of making magic :) Is like I am able to pick up the cream of the environment and add some strawberries on top (that was my dinner btw so this is the reason for this analogy :D) I am so grateful for my gift and for its fruits, those lovely human beings (or strawberries :D) and I am definitively here to use it and to enjoy the best parts. AUM.

wine-quote-by-robert-parker.jpg
Credits: https://www.buzzle.com/articles/best-wine-books-for-beginners.html

Happy birthday and lovely evening from London,
teodora.gif

Sort:  

This lovely post cheered me up. I love organic red Shiraz, fondue and piles of snow, too :)

yeahh i hope we are more. Shiraz will make the world better :D

Oh red whine:-) But I prefer it with more fruity taste and not very dry. But I always like to taste new kinds of wine!

We should organise a Sunday wine :))

I love red wine too [but not as dry - dry and organic are for @creutzy mostly :P], but I loved this post more - absolutely motivating ! You're an amazing person @teodora - dar sti deja ce cred pentru tine <3

Well maybe one day I might pop up in Copensteem with the wine 😋 I will remember to buy one demidry 😉 Stiu ca imi esti draga

Daaaaaa <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 :* :* :*

congrats on growing younger! I'm a wine lover too, follow me if you'd like to learn more about wine; I've got lots to share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47