London Waits Me With A Rainbow On My First Day Back From Holiday

in #life7 years ago

I am one of those people that live in a interconnected world. Short story, I believe that weather is not indifferent to my presence on a specific location and Universe does its best to suit my mood and make me happy. A bunch of people will call me crazy but I dont mind, everyone is entitle to its opinion on every matter :D

So today I was sooo tired after a full day at work, that I decided to have a long walk home. I use to walk home before but now we moved the office toward the centre and I usually cycle there. This morning I did not feel rested enough to cycle without putting my life in danger so I choose the lazy version of the bus. In order to cheat my sleepy mood I said that I will have a long walk home, about one hour or so.

I started trying to walk fast and my beautiful umbrella had to protect me from the light autumn rain. I was not a second annoyed about the rainy evening, mainly because it brought me such a homey feeling. I recognised it and felt part of this part of the world that now I call it home. At a point the sun was out and I smiled even more. I knew that the present was for me without a doubt. So with the big smile on my face I scoop the horizon to see if the rain will come back soon. I was sooo happy to find the rainbow there. It was like the cherry on my cake :) So I took the phone and tried to make it immortal.

Now is raining again, so the sun did not last for long in my beloved London. But I do appreciate that my town and my Universe are both conspiring to make my life happier :)

Haaapppy hugs from Greenwich,

Teodora

IMG_20170911_171721[1].jpg

IMG_20170911_172234[1].jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56747.23
ETH 3007.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19