Full Fat Cheese In All Its Glory - Why I Eat and Think About What I Eat

in #life7 years ago

I dont understand semi-skimmed milk and light zero fat cheese. Is a food joke for me, why I would want to have milk that is half milk? Looking forward for a semi-life with 0% interest to do nothing about. I dont want to live a life where every goody is deducted and replaced with some weird name chemicals. Maybe you are on a diet and you are trying to lose weights, but trust me eating shit mass processed food is so not the way :) I am sure that most of the cheese in the supermarket is made from some dusty chemicals that pretend together to have some milky qualities.

I cannot believe that the main reason you can gain weight is the lovely creamy soft watery mouthing full fat cheese. I would do experiments and not listen to other people. Luckily I can eat almost everything as I am an active person and couch seating is not my main entertainment in life. I would not give up a divine product just because some half-scientists that missed doing good for humanity did not find another subject to study. Have you ever tasted fresh made cheese from actual very fat milk? It the thing I am telling you :D I kind of miss those opportunities in this new country I've moved where decent food is quite far away and is playing hard to get.

I don't actually have dairy products that often lately but when I do I so prefer the country side farm shop. There is a market every Saturday in London Fields where really nice people come to trade their real products (made with love btw) and is also very good place to eat Spanish food. I really believe that buying food from people that pour love in the process is beneficial for both our body and our soul. The English lady that sell the cheese told that she knows the name of every cow and she is always thankful for their milk and care for them as for all the living things. Maybe I like stories and people, but I do prefer to eat a full fat cheese from a cow called Stella and ride my bicycle 3 extra miles.

I also find an article that kind of support my ideas so these semi/half/zero stuff can bring more problems than actually help you. So do apply those unhealthy diets only after you have read at least 2 divergent theories about those matter and you are confident that your choice is one base on your rational mind (not so easy as we tend to eat emotionally :D). All I am trying to do is to ask you to think for yourself and dont live your life on automatic pilot. Take your minutes to asses why you do what you do and if you want to do someday something different. Because you matter to you (and to me).

Below an article that is good to start if you are willing to question what you eat.

http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2016/10/03/full-fat-cheese-milk-yogurt.aspx

Great evening from Greenwich meridian and pleeenty of full fat hugs,

Teodora

cheese improve hdl.jpg

Source: http://www.healthfame.com/2016/09/cheese-may-improve-your-hdl.html

Sort:  

Well said, I'm sure that the whole craze with everything is the cause of all the problems, you have zero sugar, no fat, zero fat, but in the zero sugar you have artificial sweeteners, in the no fat you have sugar on top :D it just gets better and better, and people never seem to learn that eating well packaged crap doesn't make it "bio" even if it's grown in a lab and passed all the requirements to be bio, like looking alike every other piece and never going bad, it will never be either healthy or bio, because just like those "evil" birds and insects that should be eating fruits, your stomach doesn't have the capacity to reverse engineer plastic and make that into nutrition, not to mention all the love you've mentioned.

The earth sure looks like it's alive, I mean you can walk on it and ants walk on you, it kind of grows, gives you nourishment and e find ways to blame it or just blatantly disregard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77