Encounters - the highs of traveling

in #life6 years ago

A day before yesterday I was in Cusco. My favourite little touristic south American city so far. It was quite in the hostel and I just sit on the lobby soda close to a beardy guy. I had a fast look and kind of dismiss him fast. My mind was sure that no intellectual pleasure will arise on the discussion.

I had slowly eating my favourite sandwich and I was kind of chatting on my own what is pleasure. My thought was interrupted by the guy and I tried to hide my yawning. I paused my judgment and let the conversation go on. We talked about life meaning and waking up every morning with joy, knowing that you are making the little world better. The little world of you, your friends and co-workers. The world of smiles and small gestures like not using straws or saying no to paper cups coffee.

We were just in tune as a world view and that was amazing. I just know his name, Ben and that he just arrived there from Israel, having a rest from the working world as I did. I called people like him encounters, those that remind you of you. I love you Ben and I hope that you continue touching life from deep within.

I have no photography of Ben, he will only live in my memory. With time, he will get deformed by my mind to suit my current reality. I just have this strong beautiful feeling that we will randomly meet again.....let's let the whirl of life spin.....

IMG_20180417_132456.jpg

Sort:  

Your picture is of the coast of Lima, my hometown. I hope you get to eat in Lima, one of the world's best places to have food.

this is amazing, have a nice day, this is a wonderful life, good luck, best regards from @bangone, i will restem for our introduction

Thw waves of the ocean sooths my weary mind....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50