You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Dropped Out Of College, And DON'T Regret It!

in #life7 years ago

Sounds like you went to a pretty terrible college. I went to a community college and then a major university and it was nothing like that.

College may not be the best choice for everyone, but I don't think it's any better to say no one should go to college. I would absolutely not be where I am today if I hadn't gone to school, and yeah the student loans suck... but I also can be pretty sure what my alternative would have been given where some of my childhood friends ended up.

Sort:  

I'm glad that school worked out for you so well! I agree, That some people can really benefit from college. But I think people really need to sit down and decide what is best for them personally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64