Missed opportunities

in #life6 years ago

The worst feeling is missing an ICO which later does 2x 5x or even 10x. That's happened 3 times the last few months. I passed on very few ICOs anticipating that when those come to the market we'll be already in a bull/ish market. I passed on Origami(20x), Holo (10x) and Nexo(5x).

My private deals are coming to market, so far maybe 2 of them is out. Like Sharder(great) and Jet8 (most likely my worst ICO ever).

I choose great ICOs to put my money any time, but it seems like I just don't know by intuition, what to do. I always do research. There are just too many ICOs out. Right now I'm in private deals for almost all of the top ICOs up to date, except Quarkchain and Atonomi. Luckily I have a place in NEX. I can't wait for Open platform, Neurochain, Quant and few I wouldn't want to discuss here yet.(a few with "chain" in their names)
Also, I started to mine speculative coins. My favorite became XHV, in 2 weeks it paid for half of my 'rig'.

Altogether, I'm around my all-time high BTC value which is great, but with those 3 ICOs up, it could be 2-3 times this value.

In real life, I had to move to England, Bristol. This is the 5th time moving to a new country in 2 years time. Doesn't feel any special now. Here, I changed a little and started to work as a warehouse operative. This way I don't have to pull out any fiat from my portfolio and I will put some fresh $$$ into some ICO. I can sustain myself on about 45-50% of my salary, so I should be okay. If I can move out from my current apartment(really bad in value/price ratio) and also work night shifts which pay 12,5% more, I could get by on 30-40% of my salary. This way, I don't have to be stressed about my financial well being, if crypto goes to zero( I highly doubt) or takes years to give fair returns, I'm still good financially. Although my life feels a bit narrowed down to crypto and making money, I'm okay with it. I wouldn't want to miss the opportunity to change my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54