A Poem For My Parents For Their 28th Wedding Anniversary

in #life6 years ago






Yesterday, my parents celebrated their 28th Wedding Anniversary... and since I don't have money to buy them anything, I decided to make a poem for them. I'm really glad they liked it.

I bought some cake and they prepared some food as well. My "kuya" (older brother) celebrated with us. My best friend and his girlfriend, who are also important family members, had dinner with us as well. It was a simple yet awesome celebration.

I hope you guys enjoy the video I made as well. Thank you and have a great one!

Sort:  

Hello beautiful poem

visit https://ulogs.org/teardrops to post your #teardrops

You can also publish your poetry here: https://ulogs.org/editor
TAGS-Order: [ #ulog , # ulog-poetry etc.] IN-TITLE: [agregar "(ULOG + Poesía):" etc.]

What a beautiful gesture. Your poem is faithful testimony of the kind of family your parents built. Beautifully written and performed. May them celebrate many more anniversaries and may your muse inspire much more poetry like that.

Aww.. Thank you so much. <3 I'll do my best to create more poetry pieces that would also inspire other people. Have a great one! <3

woah.that was lovely, am teary eyed..where is my tissue..

hands in some tissue
Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36