A Day With Jintan... We Met Again After Three Long Years... :D

in #life5 years ago (edited)


I had an awesome day yesterday because I was able to meet my very good friend, Jintan. As I have mentioned before, Jintan is a nickname I call him because of the anime AnoHana and also the Kanji being used for his real name.

The last time we met in person was around three years ago when he went to Cebu to study English for a month. We were really good friends even before we met in person the first time three years ago. We used to video call and chat with each other about a lot of things. Well, the greatest thing which really connected us together is anime and Japanese drama.

He is the type of friend who will accept you as you are, even your crazy thoughts and ideas. He's also a really good listener and will always do his best to make time for you despite his busy schedule. I can consider myself lucky for having someone like him. So yeah, let me tell you about what happened yesterday. :)








Since I cancelled our original plan to go to Bohol together, I invited him for lunch in our place. This is the second time he's been in our house and I'm really happy to see how comfortable he is. He's also becoming really close to my parents which I find really adorable.

Using the hailing service Grab, I gave him our address and just met up with him somewhere near our place. I think it's a good thing because three years ago, I had to meet up with him in the city and we had to go to my house together. It's much easier and time efficient nowadays.

He arrived around 11:10 in the morning and we exchanged souvenirs among ourselves. While waiting for lunch to be served, he also played with Arashi. :) We prepared some of mama and papa's special dishes which are hamonada and chicken cordon bleu. Let me show you some pictures of our delish meals that time.








We are all so happy to see him enjoying his meal. It was indeed a fun and satisfying lunch together because aside from ravishing the food, we were able to catch up with each other. It's the first to eat lunch in one table for the four of us, so it made me happy.


After lunch, we stayed in my room because it was still so hot outside. We did more catching up even though we're quite updated with each other as we often chat in LINE or video call in Skype... but spending time in person really feels different, doesn't it?

Later in the afternoon, he invited me to hangout with him as it is his last day in the Philippines. He's flying to Singapore today... perhaps he's already in Singapore the moment I post this blog. hihihi And since it was his request, I complied. We decided to go to SM Seaside as it was near my house and halfway his hotel, so it's a convenient place for both of us.

When I go out with Japanese friends, we usually go dutch as it is a common custom. However, he told me yesterday that everything is on him and I shouldn't say no. Lucky me, since I didn't have a lot of money... haha!





We arrived at SM seaside around 3 in the afternoon. It was so hot and he was craving for some buko shake, so we strolled around and looked for one. When we passed by the cinema, he asked me... "How about watching a movie together?" And I was like, "Uhmm.. I don't know what's playing today... shall we check?" And so we did.

When we checked the movies they're showing, "Aladdin" was still there and so, we decided to watch it later that night since the next show that time was at 3:30, then at 6:30pm. We can still catch the 3:30 show, but we still wanted to find some buko shake and fries. lol So, we decided to watch the latter. He was a bit worried for me as it would be night time when it finished, but it's still OK as I can still ride the bus home. :)





After buying the 6:30 ticket, we went to the food court. We finally found some yummy buko shake from Thirsty. When I took this picture, he was lining up for some fries. hahaha After eating some snacks, we continued strolling around the mall as well as the Sky park even though it was still so hot. lol 4PM is still so effin' hot...





Oi Jintan! Are you really OK? You look angry, though? HAHAHA He looks like some angry yankee from Gokusen. ahahahahaha Sorry Jintan, I just enjoy bullying you... Well, he's a big bully himself, so no worries... and yeah, he allowed me to use his picture on my blog. Thanks for that! (^_^)v




Can you believe it's already past 4PM, almost 5PM when I took this picture? OMG.. What's wrong with this country?(I'm saying it in Fumiya style.. hahaha) Obviously, we didn't stay long in the Sky Park, and went back inside. He went to the Department Store as he wanted to buy some sunglasses since he lost his. lol We were just playing around like usual.

I guess the heat and exhaustion from goofing around made us a bit hungry, so we decided to have an early dinner just before going back to the cinema. We had some Chicken Teriyaki. <3 YUMMEH~!!! But yeah, I didn't have time to take pictures... sometimes, when you're enjoying, you just cherish the moment instead of documenting the memories.








We parted ways after the movie. It was a bit sad, but he said he'll do his best to come back next year. Hopefully, he'll be able to do it. Well, it's OK as we always keep in touch. I guess, that's the most important thing... protecting the connection you have, so despite the distance, you can still have each others' company.

I really had a wonderful time with Jintan yesterday. I didn't pay anything as he gets grumpy when I open my wallet. lol And I haven't watched a movie at the cinema for more than a year now, so it was refreshing. It's also our first time to watch a movie together, so we really enjoyed it. Thank you, Jintan. Until we meet again. (^_^)v

SOUVENIRS!!!!


Jintan always surprises me with souvenirs. Last time, he gave me a Tegoshi uchiwa and some One Piece stuff like towel and Chopper stuff toy.




So many snacks. Arashi looks excited as well. haha.. But that's not just it...Guess what he gave me aside from numerous Japanese snacks???





YES!!! It's Boku no Hero Academia T-shirt!!! huhuhuhu~ I'm so happy and it's exactly my size. Very good, Jintan! OMG... really, it's just perfect because the fourth season of BnHA is airing this fall! Woohoooo~!!!




Look at that one happy kid with all the souvenirs. Yay~!!! Thank you, Jintan. This picture was taken later that night after arriving from SM. :) I tried the T-shirt on and sent this picture to him.




Thank you... Thank you.. Thank you!!! He really knows what I like. Good job!! hahaha... Of course, we also prepared some souvenirs for him aside from inviting him over for lunch. It's like an exchange of snacks..





Here are some yummy delicacies from Cebu. :) I hope he enjoys it, too.


It's not everyday that you get the opportunity to spend time with friends, especially those who are so far away in distance. So whenever I get the chance, it's really better to make a lot of nice and happy memories. I am really lucky to have such wonderful friends.

I am very happy to have found a great friend in him. Thank you for everything, Jintan. 本当にありがとうございました!これからもよろしくお願いします。またあいましょうね~!




Thank you very much for checking out this post. I am eager to share this happiness with you. Until next blog! じゃあね~!

Sort:  

You got a 4.88% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35