February 15, 2018

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Telling the truth is harder on the short run but earlier in the long run. Twisting the truth is easier in the short run but harder in the long run. It is difficult to be myself in front of others. I find myself constantly censoring my behavior to keep the equilibrium in the room. Nobody understanding me is an understatement. When I die, I will be an unsolved mystery. When I get to heaven, they'll still be trying to figure me out. Is there a limit to my seemingly endless abyss of despair? I find myself happy but unsatisfied, wandering through life unlived.

Art is unfathomable. A painting is different than other art forms. Art is not meant to be created with the audience in mind. When a painter sees a beautiful woman, does he worry about what others will think of his painting? No. He is fully absorbed in his subject. When he is painting a woman, he is painting her spirit. It is more of a portrait of her soul than her body. People ask the artist what he was trying to say. Everything you need to know is on the canvas. The surface is a book. Open it up and read it. The answers you are seeking are there. An artist needs to believe in a higher power. His soul is a gas tank. It cannot run on empty. Something inhuman must fill it. When the artist paints, his soul leaves his fingers and dribbles on the canvas. When the paint dries, his soul is encapsulated in it forever. Art is nothing like anything else. It cannot be explained. It is raw human spirit in visual form. Nothing can take its place. It is a king that rules over other forms of art, be it dance, film, music, literature, and the like. It does not fear, nor can it be harnessed. Art is God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48