You are WANTED!

in #life7 years ago

wanted.jpg
I have always struggled with am I good enough? Do I count? Does my life matter? I hear people say, “Jesus died just for me.” I really struggle with that a lot of days. And i’m sure i’m not the only one. You have no idea what I have done in my past. I’m not good enough to receive that kind of love. No one cares for me like that. How could they? If they really knew me they would not say that.

Oh and the whole “God does not make any junk.” Then why do I feel this way? Why is there all this shame and guilt? Where is this freedom they talk of? Does anyone else ever feel this way?

These are all things I feel and hear from people I know. Some are faithful Christians, others do not yet know Jesus. I’m just wondering what will it take to truly know and live into His freedom?

I’m reminded of the difference between in-laws and outlaws. Outlaws are wanted!

So when you are feeling not good enough, unloved, ashamed of your past and rejected. If you fell lost and in a tail spin. Remember, Jesus came to seek and save the lost. You are WANTED!

Sort:  

I have to read your posts with a tissue ready for happy tears. Can I tell you that for all of my 43 years I was a staunch science believer, boy did I choose the wrong side. When the truth bomb dropped and I had my eyes opened it knocked me sideways, changed everything. Thank God.

Thank God is right. I hate to think where I might be if not for Him.

If you have any old posts or plans for future posts regarding how to make up for all the ungodly things I’ve said and done over the years (in complete ignorance) I’d certainly give those a read. Best wishes.

Jesus already made up for all our mistakes. All we have to do is except His forgiveness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43