The Number 13

in #life7 years ago


free use image from google images

In my last post I made a reference about how it is fitting for our set possession date for our house build is on November 13th. And it isn't really the month that makes it fitting it is the number 13. See my family has a long history with the number 13. It all started with these two.

grandmaandgrandpa.PNG

These are father's parents my grandparents they had 13 children. And though it is sad when you parents/grandparents pass away, they both died on the 13th of the month. But that isn't the only 13's in my families life. The number seems to follow my family around. My father is 13 years my mother's senior and her parents are 13 years older than my father.
My oldest sister is 13 years older than one of my other sisters and my oldest brother is 13 years older than I am.

But it does end there, when my husband asked me to married him and I said yes he had bought a ring to put on my finger in case I said yes but he wanted something special. At this time I hadn't told him about how my family believes the number 13 is lucky for my family. So after I said yes he went and had a ring made. The ring he had made for me has 12 small diamonds surrounding a slightly bigger diamond, for a total of 13.

A few weeks after I said yes and he got the word that the ring was done. He came home at lunch time and asked me to marry him again. I was confused and I told him I already told you Yes. And he said no you misunderstand will you marry me today. I said yes of course, so we called my dad and asked him if he knew any preachers that could marry us and he said called Peggy (she has since passed away). So I did and she said yes come on over. She lived on 13th street.

When we arrived my husband told me that the ring I had on was more of a promise ring and he showed me the wedding and engagement ring, it took me two days to notice that there was 13 diamonds in it. You would think that would be enough of that number popping up but it comes up more. Our first house we bought, after we closed we started counting the windows for window coverings and we had 13 windows.

Then we bought our van. There are a lot of cup and drink holders in my van. A total of 13 in all. And now we will take possession of our house on the 13th of the month. My daughter's father may he rest in peace birthday was on November 13th. The number just keeping coming up.

untitled.png

Sort:  

Haha so many 13s. What does life want to say to you :P

I love the number 13 I always have and always will.

That's a lot of 13s!

Maybe I am just aware when I see the number 13 and note it, but I do love the number.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78