time flies... use it wisely!! ⏱

in #life7 years ago (edited)

When I saw all these #september posts I just realized that the year is almost over again... Of course, that's yesterday's news but somehow it reminded me of how precious time is and kind of hit me like a slap in my face. Time goes by faster than most people can detect its' preciousness. I dread to think how much time I've wasted on things which didn't get me anywhere in my life... Surely most people are faced to this problem but the moment when perceiving it is quite upsetting. There are so many factors in our system like especially media which totally distract from the important parts of life. Besides primarily young people (like me) are so busy trying to equal idols and being someone who they just are NOT or can't ever be that the concentration on their own personality gets lost. Once the focus is put on the wrong things it can be hard to realize that it might be the wrong direction. I think nowadays it can be really difficult to find oneself due to way too many opportunities and too much distraction.

I'm happy that I got over this phase and fortunately able to take it as incentive and don't despair of it. When I started doing my own thing everyone advised me to "not stray from the right path". But I felt that I was just about to discover the right path heading directly to my own personality and well, here I am 💁🏻

I think it's very important to take chances even if you're afraid or not sure where they might lead to. My boyfriend uses to say „don’t use time as a Couch but as an implement“. I think this is a great advise and keeping it in mind helps to make something of one’s life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94