Honesty

in #life7 years ago

A few months ago I mistakenly left my umbrella at a Mall car park. When it rained again I searched my boot and there was no Umbrella .I went the same Mall that I mistakenly left my umbrella at which I never knew until a car guard runs to me and say Sir I got something that belong to you, in my mind what is this guard talking about and said wait for a few minutes need to go to my locker , so decided to wait while my son was getting inpatient I explained my son that we not sure if he is mistaking me for someone else but let’s wait I don’t want to disappoint him and walk away. As he walks towards us my son screamed hey Dad that your umbrella which you searched everywhere for .The Car guard hands over the umbrella to me and I replied yes this is mine and how did you get it, he explained when I opened my boot and emptied the trolley I left the umbrella on the floor but I was too fast to be stopped to be given the umbrella but I took your colour, model and number plate of your car.
I referred to him as Sir, I bought myself a new one and if I take it home it will be of no use, you keep it hew smiles and say but it’s yours, I said no it’s yours for being honest .I offered him money for lunch which he got slightly offended. He thanked for the umbrella and,
I went to the Mall Manager and explained his honesty am not sure if the Manager praised him for his Honesty. My son then said Dad you was not honest with him and I asked why you say that, he said you don’t have and umbrella now .I asked my son did you see the umbrella that he was using for shade from the son it had holes on it so for him to keep mine I had to say that so he don’t feel bad.
Never look down on people and feel you are superior to them in Gods Eye we are all alike, and don’t judge people honesty by the Job they do.

umbrella.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97