The Voices in my Head

in #life7 years ago

Research has shown that the voices start to appear after a traumatic event in the life.


IMAGE CREDITS

The voice called me when I was 14 years old. I was a happy child, but when I first heard in my head voice, I thought that all children are in hell, because I was right there. I'm scared so blocked that I stopped going to school. I asked for help in their neighborhood, and got misunderstanding, coldness, even threats. I believed that demons gnawing at my soul. Indeed, clinical psychiatry voices in my head recognizes as sound hallucination, a symptom of diseases such as schizophrenia, manic depression and psychosis. However, a sedative, a common therapy that is prescribed, aims to reduce hallucination and delusion, but not all patients respond as expected to this type of treatment. Is it because these people are not really patients?

In teenage years, my brain was bombarded voices, constantly. I did not know where this confusion in me, this torrent of voices, often contradictory, telling me what will happen in the near future, and this is, to my astonishment, showed accurate

There are many fear and lack of understanding in society, even in psychiatry regarding votes in the head. Generally considered to be a symptom of disease, a negative phenomenon, which is on the content and meaning of the votes rarely discussed.

In a good company

Typically, in Western medicine, thinking about voices has always been fraught with mental illness and is often seen as a symptom of severe mental illness. However, we found that most people who hear voices are not suffering from mental illness and that they never asked for help.

Comforting will surely seem that the voices of the persecuted and Sigmund Freud, the father of modern psychoanalysis. "During the early days when I lived alone in a strange city, quite often heard his name suddenly invokes a voice," wrote Freud.

The voices did not avoid his colleague, the Swiss psychiatrist Carl Jung, who admitted that "his" voice answer at a critical time when he needed advice that will show him the way: "In these moments, the voice seemed almost physically real. I walked with him along the garden, a voice for me was what Indians call a guru. "

The voice from the depths heard and Mahatma Gandhi. "It was the voice of my proximity, overwhelming. Preceded him, as a rule, moments of internal struggle, and when I heard the voice, I would be terribly quiet. " In fact, the list of "listener" is lengthy; on it are Zinedine Zidane, Carlos Santana, Winston Churchill, and even Ivana Arc which is voice, "he said," that translates his people in their match against the English army. It is particularly important to know the children. The network Intervoice special attention to just them, teaching them that the voices, but the vision is much more common than you think.


Thanks for reading and have a good day/night!
Also you can follow me HERE for more interesting articles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94