What I’m Reading – Hello Mornings

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180118_074656505 (1).jpg

Since having Shalom I became an avid Audible fan. Last year, Audible was a life-saver as I prepared for a conference where I was speaking. I was able to conduct my research easily in the free moments I had without having to stop and actually read. Genius! But I find myself missing holding a book sometimes.

Even though my free time has dwindled even more with a newborn, I was still drawn to purchase a physical copy of Hello Mornings by Kat Lee. In fact, that was the very impetus for purchasing the book - my free time has dwindled. I am longing to find ways to connect with God daily consistently and without interruption so that I am filled before I fill those around me. I know my success and sanity (😊) are rooted in my Heavenly Father.

I started reading this week and I’m on chapter two. Thankfully I usually wake up before the girls so I’m able to fit in a few pages each day but sometimes I’m sneaking to the bathroom in the morning to read. What I’ve read so far has been an encouragement and motivator.

If you would like to learn more, check out Kat Lee’s website - https://www.hellomornings.org/. As I dig deeper into the book, I’ll share how I’m implementing the principles in my life.

What’s your current read?

Kareen

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! Im reading The Dark Side of Light Chasers. It's taking me ages to get through with having a baby too but I love it as it's really mind opening. She talks about the importance of embracing your shadow: the things that we disown or reject about ourselves. Basically when we can accept that we have every trait within us, we can be whole and less judgemental of ourselves and others.

Sounds like an interesting read. Those are concepts that make so much sense when you read them but are so difficult to implement in our everyday lives. Thanks for sharing! I'm still working my way through the book but have been making better progress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95