My Mom

in #life7 years ago

mom and her princess.jpg

I was a foolish little child,
Remember all the crazy things I used to do,
Remember the days I used to tell you lies,
Remember when I would wind you up every evening, because I didn’t want to sleep, then you would chase me around the house just so I could get my 9 hours of sleep.
She wakes up early in the morning to make my breakfast
She wakes up with a smile every day,
She packs my lunch for me and takes me to school, holds my hand tight and says don’t let anyone put you down.

I wish I could turn back the clock.
If I could turn back in time I swear I would make it up to you.
I'd like to put a smile on your face everyday
Mom, you know you’re my everything.
Only god knows how much you mean to me.
Mamma there is no-one else who could ever take your place.

You know you are the number one for me.
You makes me feel like I can do anything
Like I can accomplish my goals with your prayers,
When she is with me there is no place I’d rather be.

She used to be patient when I was foolish,
She used to give me guidance when I would ask,
She was my cushion when I would fall,
She would help me in times of trouble
Then I wake up one morning and realize she's not there.
It was all just a dream, now I’ve got a missing piece in my heart and it’s turning into a craving,
Now I’m wishing I had my mom with me…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64