Took a day off from blogging to mentally recharge, today 11k bitcoin, $3.80 EOS, $1.24 STEEM and wait what, $2.40 SBD? Cool!

in #life7 years ago

Good morning folks. Feeling a little more with it today, yesterday I was totally burnt out mentally from an intense week of panicking about finances for covering bills and bad sleep, things breaking and all that. Today however I’m feeling recharged and ready to go — Sundays are often super productive for me as it’s the start of a new week and so I have to plan the week ahead, I’m realising that december is gonna be a different month from last years christmas time so it’s time to get stuck in and work through these next four weeks.

Fantastic to see that bitcoin is still holding up around that $11k mark for now, amazing to see EOS high up as well, glad I bought low on that one and it’s fantastic to see some movement after all these months on steem and steem dollar — my only wish was that I had some steem dollar to flip into steem or take out towards current expenses, I’m really trying to level up with gear to be able to do streaming full time daily but not just about games but course creation and living on crypto, right now it’s just course creation because those areas seem to be going well for me on skillshare and udemy.

once I get to a good monthly point knowing that the residuals are covering me I’ll be able to go for it a little bit more and dedicate a lot more time to the capture and production side of things, ramping up the daily recordings and start to treat each day as a media schedule in between the work and taking time out to stream, game and do the usual things we do right now outside of our work time, I’d love to tell you the complete story of behind the scenes here but I just can’t right now but I promise you I’m working towards it.

time to start recording little video messages

i’d like to get the ten custom videos recorded this week for the people I want to onboard in the first wave of youtubers I’m inviting to the platform, the course is up now so that’s ready to go, now it’s just about having enough steem to register some accounts and I’ll probably do this after the power down tomorrow, I’m going to send these little unlisted youtube videos to the contact pages and twitter accounts of the people who I listed in this post - - to see if I can see if they are interested in blogging and coming over to the steemit platform, even if we just for a few I’d be happy in this wave.

flipping the advent calendar into ‘who be the steemians’

@fulltimegeek did an awesome aggregation of stats of the people that he’s delegated support too. I was blessed that he helped me get the @teamvideo content out there which is now on skillshare, udemy, youtube and dtube and I’m working on getting the whole thing on lbry in the near future. I’d like to get it on as many video distribution platforms as possible so that people can discover steemit in a number of places.

I’m tempted to also stick a dedicated instagram account up with snippets and previews because I did get a direct message from someone there this week thanking me to opening them up to the platform they had never heard it and I post tweets daily about it, I found that interesting that they had no explored from my tweets so I need to do more focusing on steemit itself to reinforce the platform.

We really need to do more about the blockchain being the fastest in the world and that it has the most transactions, that’s hard facts, facts that people can’t ignore that this platform is battle tested and has a lot of traffic, I’m not sure how we can steam some of that market share but we certainly need to be concentrating our effects marketing that, maybe a whole raft of new gifs and animations are needed to promote the speed thing, I can certainly think of some more additional @teamvideo episodes.

also, I really want to finish this collaborative video!

https://steemit.com/crowdsourced/@teamhumble/steemit-crowdsource-video-2-pick-a-line-record-it-earn-1-steem-let-s-go — we have sixteen lines left of the video, it’s dead simple, record me a quick line of text to camera and fire it over to me, I’ve already got some great pieces of video to pull together but I’m waiting on you guys to finish it, I’d love to finish this before christmas, please take part! — I’ll be coming around your blogs to leave a message about it soon! :) - sixteen more people and it could be done! :)

TRUST AND AUTHENTICATION. .

http://socialgandalf.com/legacypinterest epic wins pinboard → i was a brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won a vloggie for involvement in node666 (san francisco 2006) → on television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) → sold me.dm to evan williams (twitter) in april 2011 for 5 figures → went to phil campbell, alabama to help repair/recovery/help raise money month after a tornado ripped through the town (was on sky news, bbc news, al jazeeza, nightly news, alabama weather channel?!) → CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event → video chat with robert scoble from rackspace → i was in a music video can you spot me? → won the digital derry contest for 5k euros to kickstart web tv studio → did project work with sleepydog indirectly for nesta (responder) → crowdfunded digital signage concept called the pi street (do it for steem?)

☂ᗴᗩᙢᖺᘮᙢᕊᒪᗴ
together we win

@teamhumble - all blogposts
@teamaudio - all decentralized audio
@teamvideo - all decentralized video
@nomadpictures - out on the road

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» PODCAST «
Sort:  

. . . oh yeah and i shaved everything off! :)

My first foray into the world of Steemit and thought It would only be right to pop over to your profile Phil. Especially as it's your YouTube videos I am using to understand this ✅

You’ll love it here ;)

Already loving the community feel and being able to find great content to read and watch.

Keep up the good work, mate!

I have been following you and dayleeo for a while now and I admire what you're doing. And yeah, recharging every now and then is very important. Don't forget about that.
Anyhow, I will keep a close eye on what you're doing, as I'm also very much interested in the whole video aspect.
Have a great day!

thanks brother. do a line of the video! please! i really wanna finish that. what is it about the whole video aspect that you are interested in? did you see the @teamvideo stuff i've been putting out too? - yeah you are SO right about recharging. i need to have better QUALITY sleep ;)

I'll see what I can do about that ;)
Give me some time...

Concerning the video thing, I studied film (mainly theory, history, analysis and a little bit of filmmaking) and have spend a lot of time as a microbudget filmmaker, since about 2010. The last months I am kind of on a break - after quitting my most challenging film project ever. Since then, I'm mainly focusing on writing - but there's a chance I will start combining (my own?) video and writing on here in the near future. Time will tell.

sounds fantastic. can understand that pursuit of excellence part is time-consuming. i'm literally at 20% of what i could be doing, i can certainly improve massively on a number of areas, i'm just so interesting in SO many things! :)

gd post bro. keep it up

Proud of you mouse, my comeback kid- BACK TO BACK! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64373.04
ETH 2775.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66