You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can a life of positivity be achieved?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

would it not be foolish not to try? fight for positivity (edit) i have a constant fight between the light and dark internally. if i'm not positive i have no way to change my mental health and do better work, especially when a lot of it is educating and making courses about the things i've learned. nobody wants to watch me when i'm down or depressed or confused about myself. i agree don't FAKE positivity. exercise, change of scenary, we must do the things we cannot do to keep going at times.

Sort:  

Aha! Hmm, you hold a good point there. What I was saying is that a teacher is only as good as what they know. If you're teaching your students what you know and experience then that's awesome. As a teacher, honesty should be the first point of call!

I was just saying - don't tell me to stop drinking if you sneak a pint in after work lol (if that makes sense)

you said pints. i'm always down with pints. that's like a hard reset for me. my safe word. PINT.

Ha! I'm an ex drinker. Haven't swilled lager since 2006. I have no idea what the in-word is now lol. You seem from my neck of the woods!

i'm not a big drinker, social drinker yes, for sure. but i treat it like a celebration only now, not just to pass time but rather to loosen up and feel another comfort zone, i only allow it as a treat for time spent well rather than wasting bad quality time! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63