๐•ฅ๐•–๐•’๐•ž๐•™๐•ฆ๐•ž๐•“๐•๐•– // 9th January // 0x jumps, client insta sorted, upcoming birthday and why targets are important when working for yourself.

in #life โ€ข 7 years ago

Morning! Woke up pumped this morning, had a really odd dream about a reversing bus, the man hitting a car after not quite pulling off showing me that he could it properly, a man coming out, him giving him half of the money he had and then me finding silver nugs of commemorative coins that had some weight and obvious value in the dashboard โ€” it was kinda weird but I took it as I get some and some gets taken away and is replaced by something else I never expected. Iโ€™m taking it and running with it.

weird dreams huh? iโ€™m not really one to get dreams so when I do they really stand out, I think it must have been the late night snacks I was eating that brought that on, also maybe the gin, or was it the jack and coke before that, maybe I got some seriously good rem sleep last night, not sure but Iโ€™m feeling pumped this morning โ€” did you dream last night?

Woke up this morning to see that 0x had pumped nicely up, itโ€™s an interesting feeling to see the โ€˜valueโ€™ in your crypto wallet and the sensations that come over you โ€” should I sell for another coin, is this the highest, what was the reason, etc etc. Iโ€™ve learned to have a wallet for things Iโ€™m not going to touch regardless for a year and then my โ€˜scratchโ€™ wallet for funds I know Iโ€™m going to use and are not investments.

Still glad to see that steem is floating around $6 and SBD is near $8 (nowhere near the highs of $15 but Iโ€™ll take it) so that always feels good to see higher figures compared to where it was last year, I never thought Iโ€™d see those figures if Iโ€™m honest for a long while so feels good that this year is reinforced with those numbers, Iโ€™m powering down for one week just to get my laptop repaired so that I have a stable device to blog on the go, probably only going to have a few blog apps on it and nothing else.

Like I mentioned sorted out the monthly paying client out with @dayleeo yesterday until the end of the month so thatโ€™s all sorted and scheduled, we switched provider from buffer to a cloud one that schedules and posts because we were having issues with getting the notifications to post on the app, we want it completely hands off just in case we have notifications turned off on our phones or not near internet for any reason.

Itโ€™s my birthday in around about a weeks time so getting prepped for that, we are gonna make a few days of it and take in a city trip with an overnight place, beers, food, photowalks, bit of shopping maybe (dayle is looking for a better travel bag) and just generally take a bit of time out, this often fills me up with wanderlust energy, my favourite for when Iโ€™m in transition.

As I mentioned from the title when you work for yourself itโ€™s important to have targets and goals. You can make lists, write notes, put together trello boards but if you donโ€™t wake up every morning with a fire in your belly and a fairly clear idea of what you are doing for that day you can be on autoplay and get pulled all different ways by what the world wants of you as soon as you fire up that browser.

itโ€™s not like working for someone where you have to commute and be somewhere at certain times, you are your own boss and you need to be hard on yourself as well as making sure you get stuff done after all if you donโ€™t put in the work you donโ€™t get the funds! โ€” itโ€™s only in the last three months that we have snagged a new client or watched other stats in residual course go up to compensate for working on other projects here on steemit.

Like anything in life itโ€™s about balance, that can be the hardest bit of living and existing, when to do the work, when to take the trip and when to do those daily admin tasks that are always there to do, they are all time sucks and you have to navigate them accordingly โ€” I tend to approach them from an energy level perspective, if Iโ€™m low energy then I write, schedule and plan and when Iโ€™m pumped and energised I use that energy to apply myself.

Today Iโ€™ll be working on the trello board for all the areas and accounts I mentioned yesterday, iโ€™ll probably be making the first post on all of the accounts as an introduction after making some animated banners for each account and profile images โ€” I wonโ€™t go to far on them, just get them started, a little bit at a time, iteratively, itโ€™s not gonna be perfect first time but itโ€™s not gonna be something I do everyday automatically if I donโ€™t get started, you have to get the start, perfection can be built up and really itโ€™s only tied into your ego of who you wish you were all the time ;)

Right, powered up on eggs and coffee, time to get stuck straight in eh? :)

PSโ€ฆ more information coming about the discord server and that curation setup in the coming days, thanks to everyone yesterday who read the curating the curator // 100% upvote is $7.75 // while Iโ€™m building new steemit content videos out letโ€™s discuss the good stuff, the steemit daily virtual standup! :) โ€” Steemit post and wanted to help out, if you see anything in the listed areas on steemit or even outside of steemit and they should be onboarded here, let me know! :)

Sort: ย 

Yeah, I have some wild dreamsโ€ฆ jack and gin, you rebel you!
I know what you mean about having a definite schedule (I have all manner of lists scattered around), very easy to drift offโ€ฆ not least into Steemland! ;)

yeah i have to have focus otherwise i feel like my damn life is outta control! :) -- yeah the jack and coke was a little can from the shop on the walk back with supplies last night, we had little cans of pre made gin in the fridge so i had that after while watching dayle hack and slash on origins! :) then got epic REM sleeps! :)

Yeah, I had a bout with vodka tonics the other night. My wife's boss ( h e's a principal, she's the school nurse) had a get together for teachers and other school employees at his condo in downtown San Antonio (unbelievable patio overlooking the city ;) ) . They kept fixing me these vodka tonics one right after the other. Fell into a deep, deep sleep after getting home . Well , kind of staggering home more like it lol

Some dreams can be very weird, but have a different meaning depends on your experience :)
Happy Birthday in advance and we will wait for your Birthdays photos :)

heheh! ok, you bet. i'm sure i'll have MANY! :) yeah i don't dream much so when i do i get awesome REM sleep ;)

Incredible friend, this result is all thanks to your efforts and struggles over the years. So now just enjoy it. I'm happy with what you feel. Thank you guys, let's build a good relationship, so we can continue to be friends.

sitting here, just so damn thankful that I can reach out and touch your arm while I read your posts <3 That's all I got- just damn thankful

I always thought there was a chance STEEM would hit 4 or maybe 5 bucks, but 6? Doing great. And SBD, I have no idea what's going on. Never thought it would go over around $1.15

word my brother from another mother! that's what you get when ya in early on something. surprise! :)

well ok then. thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64236.48
ETH 2519.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66