๐•ฅ๐•–๐•’๐•ž๐•™๐•ฆ๐•ž๐•“๐•๐•– // 28th Jan 2k18 // time and tide wait for no man, when in doubt, jump back in!

in #life โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)


Good morning, had news today that after a few months of doing some social work for a client that they have decided to do everything โ€˜in-houseโ€™ for now, while I donโ€™t like the way โ€˜businessesโ€™ just pull the plug on things you have to expect it, businesses are often ruthless โ€” take what they want and leave the fake personal relationship they built up at the door.

Itโ€™s fine, redundancy is important to have in a situation like this, itโ€™s one of the reasons why I always preferred being a freelancer to an employee of a business, itโ€™s too easy to have a comfort blanket when a โ€˜businessโ€™ is paying you a wage, you get trapped in this bubble of stacking up bills against what you earn, itโ€™s kinda a shit show, Iโ€™m glad I donโ€™t have a normal job anymore.

Donโ€™t get me wrong here, it was HARD to split my stress and anxiety time between making that extra step of splitting time between producing, writing and making and worrying about money coming in but once you make the leap and you own it then you can summon up the internal energy to push you through โ€” the bonus, the money you earn is totally different from getting that weekly or monthly pay cheque, you manifested it.

In terms of resources it just means that maybe Iโ€™ll be shorter on my investments this month until things rebalance out, for instance this must be why the universe sent me the bumper residual income month to cover any fall out from this happening, Iโ€™ve been incredibly lucky like this in the last six months, itโ€™s certainly changed the way I look at things โ€” I have crypto to thank for that new way of thinking regardless if it all dried up today.

And when it comes down to it I think thatโ€™s the core of what Iโ€™m most pleased about, itโ€™s given me a balanced mind of how to look at this, where I should invest not only money but my time, when you have financial things locked down it gives you freedom to look around and say what do I want to do with my time while Iโ€™m here on planet earth, itโ€™s super liberating.

Donโ€™t get me wrong, I donโ€™t have a lot of crypto investment or a lot of residuals, it covers us and sometimes itโ€™s a hustle (like the next six days) but if we donโ€™t have that what are we doing anyway? Do we want a utopian comfortable world where we just sit in wall-e style carts and float along getting fatter and fatter and less exercise. I think creative problem solving is a huge component of everyday life and I strive to be better at it each day!

Even thou January will be over in a blaze, itโ€™s been a good month, Iโ€™ll be resolving a lot of things at the end of this month and starting a fresh in feb to build on the work Iโ€™ve done in January to move feb forward to have a bumper march, april time considering moving on somewhere else, even if itโ€™s to rent an apartment or get a cheap van to go boon docking, itโ€™s all on the go regardless, I wouldnโ€™t have it any other way if Iโ€™m honest ;)

Sort: ย 

She is a cute princess and have the same eyes like yours :)
All of us have the same problem, but we will be stable till summer. Thats what I can hope for!

yeah, of course the world has the same issues, but i feel it's good to articulate them rather than carry them! :) yeah she's a cutey alright! :)

I think we all get stuck in that preverbal bubble, its just a inviable part of life. The trick is to find ways to be happy while at the same time understanding that life is full of obligations and commitments. I am happy you have found peace with yours. Beautiful kid by the way!!

your right, always be re-inventing yaself is kinda become my motto! :)

Awesome, keep up the positive mindset. I am sure it is a lot easier when you have a bunch of people around that love you :)

Day by day my dear, day by day... <3

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

After graduation I worked in different companies. The owner can prohibit the payment of a premium, can give me a job that is not my responsibility. He could make it clear that I'm here zero and that he will easily find me a replacement. A week ago, the owner fired 5 people. And it's not a fact that I'll stay. I worked for more than twenty years and realized that something needs to be changed. So, I came to steemit

well welcome. if you write, you will do well.

You seem so sweet :) many thanks for info.I hope you have a wonderful day. @teamhumble

Hi! Thanks for upvoting my post! I follow you. ; )

What a beautiful, authentic post. Thanks so much for your honesty - it's really refreshing and I can certainly relate to this. Best wishes! :)

well thank you for much for taking the time to read, hope you will come back and become a follower if you are interested in such posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62843.47
ETH 2468.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67