You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LET´S STOP SMOKING - How to go cold turkey on cigarettes in 1 day

in #life8 years ago

I was never a smoker, thankfully. Most of the men in my family are though, and have had so many troubles quitting over the years. My brother still does, but a blocked artery basically was the cold turkey to get my father to stop almost a year back.

I will not pretend to understand the allure of this addiction, but know it is serious and a very big deal to be able to actually quit. For me, I could care less if cold turkey or gradually. Just stopping entirely is awesome.

Sort:  

Thanks for your empathy. I guess it´s complicated to understand the "passion" if you haven´t ever been addicted. Congratulations, you were really lucky - or better said: strong! Stopping is awesome as life is. So I am happy for your father!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65