Just some random thoughts about this past week💭

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear stranger friend I haven't met yet!👋

Thank you very much for stopping by and taking your time to read through this post.
I had an urge feeling to share my thoughts and findings, maybe because I spent a lot of time on my own (unfortunately I got ill, but I'm feeling better than ever now) and wanted to get in touch with somebody. 🙏

Last Christmas my sister gifted me a book called "The Why Are You Here Cafe" by John Strelecky 🎁. On Monday I finally took the time to read this and it was the best idea I had in a while. This book really changed the way I see the world and the way I see myself, but I will get more into that with an extra post tomorrow! 😋

What I wanted to share with you is this:
I spend a lot of time walking, listening to music, my thoughts and feelings, also meditating. Yesterday in the evening I was walking through my city and this feeling overcame me. I felt like I wasn't enough, like I couldn't spend time with myself and be on my own. I felt into that and realized:
"Wait a minute! Everything is fine as it is now. You are fine as you are and you don't really need anybody to fill this gap that you feel!"

That was a really big finding and experience for me. I suddenly felt so much joy and love for me, myself, the world and every being and that is what I wanted to share with you:
YOU ARE PERFECT AS YOU ARE!
Don't let anybody tell you any different, even if it is your own mind or thought.

What I experienced myself is that I am the one who tells myself that I'm not good enough or I can't do this or that.
Stop talking like that to yourself! You won't tell that to your beloved ones, would you? 🙄

Have you lived through something similar to this? If yes, I would love to hear YOUR STORY! 😊

I got something prepared for you for tomorrow and I'm looking forward to read what YOUR thoughts are!

Much love for all of you amazing people ♥️
Thomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43