Major Problems of Turkish Society / Unemployment!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

young-people-jobs-work-128810949-leon-neal-afp-getty-compressor-1.jpg

1


Turkish Economy

Hello, dear steemians. As you might already know, I am a Turkish citizen and have been telling the things that are happening in Turkey. If you haven't checked my previous posts , you are kindly to look at them. I am doing my best to inform people about my country, giving my personal opinion. Turkey is a big country which offers various things in terms of art, food culture and other traditions. Unfortunately, not all things about Turkey are good. We have got some problems.

Today, I am going to write about unemployment crisis in Turkey and try to explain why many people are unemployed at the moment. All the things that you are going read are based on my personal opinion. I face with lots of people every day as I am an English teacher. There are lots of people looking for jobs to earn their lives and I try to understand why they have a really hard time to get a job.


Graduate-unemployment.jpg

2


Lack of Qualifications

One of the main reasons about unemployment is people are not qualified enough to compete in this big race. Many people think that If they graduate from school, everything will be great in their lives , but of course it is not always like that. We all must educate and improve our skills to be better in life. A diploma is just a document that shows we have spent a life time in an education institution. However, it doesn't mean you will get a job at the end of your education.

We must learn more foreign languages, work as trainees for big companies so we can have experience before leaving the university. People have to be initiative to get companies' interest. If you just study your lessons, they won't help you to find a job. We must put a lot of effort to gain more skills to be succesful at the end of our education life and we mustn't forget that education is a long process even after leaving university. These are some points that I observe when I look at people.


s-004561b504cc3ce7f30b870616f933097db8ce9a.jpg

3


Working conditions and Salary

This is another issue that leads to a huge unemployment rate in Turkey. Many people have to continue their lives with low salaries. I really wonder how parents manage to survive with their expenses by getting really low salaries. People, especially young people have really high expectations about salary, but reality is not even close to it so they prefer to be unemployed and look for other job adverts.

Working conditions are also really hard. Many people work 6 days a week and maybe 10 hours a day. Some people, including me as a teacher, have to work at the weekends to survive in these hard economical conditions. we have to give our best to find jobs and not to lose them again. People don't want to lose themselves in this difficult atmosphere so once again they don't want to work.


post-unemployment.jpg

4


Final Note

When I think about myself and working life, I am really grateful to be a part of steemit community so I can handle my expenses. For many people, life is really hard as economy is a big problem. How is economy in your own country? Do you have similar problems? Please comment below this post so we can discuss on this platform. As I have stated before, I hope all things will get better for all of us. Thanks for reading and have a nice day!


follow_teachblogger.gif

Sort:  

Kaliteli bir paylaşım teşekkürler

rica ederim, ben tesekkur ederim desteğiniz icin, iyi günler dilerim 👍

Congratulations @teachblogger! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Süper bir yazı, ellerine sağlık.

tesekkur ederim degerli yorumunuz için, iyi günler dilerim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42