Taking Shortcuts in Life

in #life6 years ago

Taking Shortcuts

Nowadays everybody is taking about the Hustle and Grind, how about you take some shortcuts instead?

My Mom

I love my mom, but here is the thing: She was raised by my grandfather and grandmother both hard working

 people, and learned the value: work hard. In a time where manual labour was still thriving this is a good

 value to have, actually its always good to be able to put your back into something, yet there is always that

 little sentence stuck in my mind: work smart, not hard. You see at the end of the day it doesn't matter how

 hard you work, all that matters are results. The result of you achieving your goals, of you being proud of 

yourself, of you living a happy, purposeful life. Whether it takes you 1 hour a week to do that, or 60, I do

 not care. As long as you find happiness and contribution in your life.


My Example

My biggest personal example is my youtube channel PGN Piano. I have over 200.000 subscribers and was working full

 time. Then I got an epiphany, I changed my lesson layout. Now get this: I'm working less, producing more lessons,

 and the students love the new format better than the old. My mom is not that happy, now I only work the mornings

 so I'm not working hard. But would you really rather have me working 10 hours a day serving less students, than 4 

hours a day serving more? Come on, sometimes it is okay to take a shortcut, sometimes it is a must. As long as that

 shortcut is ethical and legal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55