Steemit Daily - Travel Journey - Hong Kong Story

in #life6 years ago

Hi everyone. I haven't been able to post to my DTube from Thailand, at this point I have no clue why. But, I'd like to continue sharing my travels with the community here. At this point, I feel like I'm in complete shock, seeing jaw-dropping and new things everyday. My system I feel is being reset- rather shocked into a state of freedom.

IMG_2478.jpg!

I spent a day in Hong Kong recently. I visited a monastery there. I had always tried to get into meditation, and the times that I did try, it helped me a lot as far as managing my anxiety in the short term. But here, I saw a whole new perspective on what meditation is and what it means to practice it. There were monks yes, but even the people in the local village there- everyone was so calm and unbothered, nowhere to rush off to. They were in the moment.

Now, I understand this wouldn't 100% fit my lifestyle but I got a new look at what "Calm" means and since then I find that I'm able to tap into "calm" much faster and on-demand when I'm being at unease.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94