You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When something good happens to you remember to take a little credit for yourself too.

in #life7 years ago

I went through a similar phase a few years ago, dropped all my religious rituals because I felt handicapped & subconsciously dependent on them.

It was hell at first but slowly I started recognizing myself as a human (without a need of religious institution)

Frankly, the religious discipline goes so deep into me that I couldn't get to function properly without doing them, but now I'm in a position where I can be happy without it but can use that as tool whenever I need to.

Thanks for this post, it really connected to me.

Sort:  

Thank you @tav.one I wasn't sure if anyone else would get what I am trying to say but you did! It feels good to know someone can connect to you isn't it. :)

It does :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44