You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Rude to Comment Without Upvoting?

in #life7 years ago

There is a whole range of opinions on this so I would say read all the replies you get to this post

Take them worth a grain of salt and decide fir yourself what is best for you

That said here are my thoughts since you asked

I think up until you get the vote power slider just upvote as you like until you get the slider

Once you get the slider then build up your vote power and try to keep it above 80%

I see no problem with a nice and meaningful comment without an upvote because I know sometime out vote power needs to be built up and hence we cannot is upvote

Cheers

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to respond to this. I am not much a photographer, but here is one of my N. Idaho favorites. I'll be writing a post based on it soon, but it's my thank you gift to you for taking the time to read and advise on this post.

With such beautiful scenery up here it's almost a sin to not know how to work a camera!

Peace!

My pleasure to reads and reply
That’s a gorgeous winter wonderland scene
I look forward to seeing the post with it

Yes, this is what I try to follow @tattoodjay :)

Learning to ration votes can be tricky! Once you're above 500 sp you get about ten 100% upvotes so you have to start being choosey if you want them to pack a punch.
Then there's upvoting others comments on your own posts...
All a learning process!

It is all a matter of working out what works best for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54