You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Year is Here (A quick 2016 review, excitement for 2017, and a comment about aspirations.)

in #life8 years ago

Rob, I love your piece; From what you have revealed, let me tell you that you are just starting out in life and that you can be debt-free but at this early stage, it is inevitable for you to have debt. You mentioned being interested in freelance writing/editing and i would like to suggest fiverr.com to you and also warriorplus.com, you can make some money from home. But as I said, don't stress over the debt now; as for New Year Resolution, no one really follow through on that. I upvote you, take care.
I

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply. As to the debt, I've only run against it since taking out the school loan over a decade ago and a few years ago with the car loan. Even the car was something extra I didn't need but since I was working at a dealership I felt I "needed" to have something newer than the clunker I was driving around. Debt is definitely avoidable, but it may take some work.

Thanks for the suggestions of fiverr and warriorplus as well. It may take me some time to really get into the working from home thing, but I've already started working towards it. I'm trying not to consider any of this a New Year's resolution (because I know I won't keep it) but I wanted to put it down so I can at least be held accountable by my server if nothing else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64