I Survived Hurricane IrmasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

That was a rough one in central Florida....the eye went right by me as a Cat 2.

Just a reminder how powerful mother nature is.

And now to deal with the flooding.

The sun will shine again on us.

Google images

Sort:  

Glad you're safe!!!! Scary stuff

Amazing Title, Go Ahead.

where are you at?

I live in Melbourne but am holed up in Orlando at the moment.

Good luck to you... that is amazing, we vacation now with family in Sebastian every winter. We love it! it is a gem (-:

Just down the road from me.

Barefoot Bay, down by Sebastian, always seems to take a pounding in these things. Of course it is mostly trailers there which dont do well in these storms.

I will find out later today or tomorrow how my place is. Still havent gotten back yet.

Wow, looks like you got through hell in some of those pics. Good luck with getting back to normal everyday life. God bless.

I was watching it on windy.com
scary..!!!

Yes it was @fidingmyway

This one could not be avoided no matter where one was in the state. It turned so many times and was so large, all were hit.

Fortunately, the state did rather well all things considered.

@originalworks

I.am 1 with u in praising and thanking God for u have survived Irma. Indeed, God is so good.

The vast devastation of Irma was unexpected by many in the history of florida. Painful, indeed, to have seen the effect of that very turbulent calamity..
But after all, God is there giving us hope to start all over again.
Its just a wake up call to all of us that He.is the most pwerful God above all ...no one else

@taskmaster4450
Ure worth following... Upvoting.. I do
Hope u do,too and u do like my posts also.thnks for the help

I'm glad you made it through okay!

The state got very lucky with this storm. Preparation and a bit of luck graced us. While power, internet, and cell phone is still haphazard, they did rather well getting things back going. There is a lot of limbs down and signs are trashed but, overall, much better than it could have been. I am sure Naples isnt feeling the same way though. A few spots got it bad unfortunately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57